RPA Starter Training- Personal Number Reader - Part 3

I’m new to RPA as well as Ui Path. I was following every instruction specified by the Academy.

However, while running the program, I did not get the desired output and got the “Exception Thrown[Assign]” message.

I double-checked each step again to verify what I did is right or not. Is something I need to check more

Kindly help me

2 Likes

What exactly the error @jijuoommen

cheers :smiley:

Happy learning :smiley:

2 Likes

@jijuoommen
Welcome to our community
can you share what exception is there?

2 Likes

Thanks, @pattyricarte for your reply

https://cdn2.dcbstatic.com/dcd/scormapi_v60/launcher_full.html?host=academy.uipath.com&id_user=346984&id_reference=6042&scorm_version=1.3&id_resource=55&id_item=55&idscorm_organization=55&id_package=55&launch_type=fullscreen&id_course=638&player=hydra&autoplay_enabled=0&name=rpa-starter-training&return_url=academy.uipath.com&as_json=1&auth_code=a230943213cf8409130d9c4ab31d57b2a7a1ea53

If you check the above link, you are supposed to see a message box:
“We have just sent you a yellow hoodie”.

However, when I tried it, it showing nothing… You can see the image shared in the topic. That is the result I got.

2 Likes

Thank you @sandeep13

I got the following error. As I am new to this, I don’t have any idea where to check more details.

2 Likes

@jijuoommen
see left side of panel(locals panel) you can check there what exception is there

2 Likes

@jijuoommen

I think you are using substring with a null values your PN Variables is null so that it thrown error.Kindly check.

4 Likes

Thank you @sandeep13

Please see the following…

RemoteException wrapping System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at lambda_method(Closure ,
ActivityContext )
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.Activities.VisualBasicValue1.Execute(CodeActivityContext context) at System.Activities.CodeActivity1.InternalExecuteInResolutionContext(CodeActivityContext context)