Post request from HTML form to on-premise Orchestrator

I would like to submit a post request to an on-premise orchestrator (not cloud) from a web form. The idea is to have the robot start the process “only” when new data is submitted as opposed to have it scheduled around the clock. Is there a step-by-step guide on how to achieve this? It would be great if I could submit a post request and start a process that way. However, any alternative solutions with similar results are welcome.
Thank you!

HI @Francois_Marckendy_Joseph,

I think this will help your to identify Orche. API

Thank you for your reply. I’m not familiar with postman. Is that a server? Sorry, I’m a beginner when it comes to API calls. I’m just curious on how it works

H @Francois_Marckendy_Joseph,

Postman give you the ability to run and tested out APIS or even you can create API using Postman so Uipath created a full doc for their API you can get a better understand of the API anatomy by using Postman link

Happy Automation

Thanks for the reply. I have watched some tutorials on postman and they all seem to be about “testing” APIs and it requires them to launch the postman app (or web app) in order to do so. What I want to happen is when the client click “Submit” on my web form, I want a request to be sent to Orchestrator to start the process (without having to log in to postman). Sorry if I’m misunderstanding all this.

Hi @Francois_Marckendy_Joseph

This is to understand their API you can use following activities to do the calling from your UIpath process

Happy Automation