Parsing JSON file that contains children of Children Error

I’m trying to Parse a JSON file which has children of children but I’m getting the below error. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Error = For Each: Cannot cast Newtonsoft.Json.Linq.JProperty to Newtonsoft.Json.Linq.JToken.

Not sure where JProperty is coming from…

Main.xaml (37.3 KB)

@Waterfowl_Waterfowl_hunte

As per error looks like what you used in assign is what you need to use in assign…but you are using selecttokens for a jproperty type which is failing

Cheers

Sometimes caches are hanging:

go to the for each

• delete and retype the statement within the IN field
  • cross check afterwards the typeargument

we prototyped it with a dummy json (as we cannot rely to yours) and it was returning datatype (JObject)

grafik

Thank you for the reply,

*I deleted and retyped the statement with in the IN filed as you suggested.

• Im sorry but i am fairly new to UiPath and coding in general so im not 100% sure what “cross check afterwards the typeargument” means. if you could give me some more details i would appreciate it.

i ran the bot and now i’m receiving a slightly new error. not sure if this is because i didnt know how to cross check type arguments.

New Error - For Each: Cannot cast Newtonsoft.Json.Linq.JArray to Newtonsoft.Json.Linq.JToken.

I also provided the JSON in case it could help.
json.txt (2.6 KB)

please tell us

• which version of UiPath.WebApi.Activities is referenced within your project
    grafik
    feel free to upgrade to newer versions, when not using the latest one

And

• Version of UiPath.System.Activities

In additon:

• we noticed the change of nwa to line_items
  • also correct to Values(Of JObject) ← s for Plural

So looks like im using versions

*UiPath.WebAPI.activties - 1.16.2 (i think newer then whats in your screen shot).
*UiPath.System.Activities - 20.10.6 (i think older) would you recommend me upgrading?