How to read email body in excel data table

Hi Everyone,

I’m having a hard time with my code. I’m trying to read data from the body of the email and match them to the data in excel. I’m new to this and would greatly appreciate any advice or suggestion to changes.

MainMail.xaml (422.4 KB)

Just noticed, why is your mailMessage variable in " " [quotes]
To get the body, you need to use, mailMessage.Body.toString

Once you do that you can extract the key you want from the body and match with your excel data row/column

Hi Nadim,

Thank you so much for your help. I’ve changed my value to mailMessage.Body.toString but I’m still getting and issue. Do you think you can help me out again?

Thanks,

Nadim,

I figured it out! Thank you! I’m now trying to figure out my variable types. I keep getting this error below. I believe I’m not using the proper variable type but I will try to find the issue thank you again!

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at UiPath.Core.Activities.ForEach`1.Execute(NativeActivityContext context)
at System.Activities.NativeActivity.InternalExecute(ActivityInstance instance, ActivityExecutor executor, BookmarkManager bookmarkManager)

1 Like

Great! Way to go and you got it right. Its the type of the variable and the same will apply in the foreach as well

Hi Nadim,

Can you tell me what I did wrong? System.Char is it because I’m still trying to covert system.net.mailmessage to a string?

where are you doing this conversion?

1 Like

Hi Nadim,