How to create new browser session using UiPath test automation

Hello all,

I am new to UiPath Test Automation. If I am trying to execute same test more than one time, browser is saving the cache and when I reexecute again the session contains old cookies even I check ‘NewSession to True’.
Can any one help me how to create new session for each execution

Hi!

Have a view on this

Regards,
NaNi

@THIRU_NANI
But when you take Selenium or other automation tools, when we execute more than one test cases it will create separate sessions for each test case.

1. Lets execute my test case name Test_A(Work flow: Login, Home page validation, user validation)
  2. Lets execute my second test case Test_B(Workflow: Login, Registration page validation)

When I run second test cases in UiPath will lunch the browser with old session (by default application loging in). this should not be the case. when you execute next test case or next run browser should lunch with new session.

Before getting to second step or second process did we try to close the browser session in first step itself

It is always a good practice to close the application been used in a session before bot stops

So here in your case close the browser session or any application you are using for each individual run and then try with next run
It won’t come

Cheers @viuppulu

Hi!

@Palaniyappan Actually it’s an good idea. but in this case he’s log in to the application. The close Browser\Application will close the browser but when it comes to the website the login will stays.

@viuppulu

In this case can we add logout workflow? when new session is encountered this will starts from scratch.

Regards,
NaNi

@Palaniyappan ,

Yes, I am closing the browser by using CloseTab activity at the end of the test case. Even I close the browser, application is loading with logged the user.

@THIRU_NANI ,