How to copy specific table within Outlook email and keep format

Hello, UiPath community!

This is my first time working with Outlook in UiPath. I am trying to read in a specific table within an Outlook email (which contains many other tables) so that I can have UiPath perform actions depending on the table contents. Each table has a title before it (seen in the attached image), so that is how I was hoping to isolate the table I needed.
So far, I have been able to read in the full content of the email body and put it into a Word document using GetOutlookMailMessages. However, the problem is that it seems to store everything as a string which results in the table format not being kept, and each table cell is put onto a separate line. I am hoping that I can get the table I need in its original format into Word/Excel/DataTable so I can then read in the values from it.
Does anyone have a suggestion on how I might accomplish this? Thank you in advance!

@MK50

First of all try getting the body as html using mail.Headers("HTMLBody")

Now paste the data into a text file and save as .html file…

Then open the file using open browser and then use table extraction to extract the table as datatable

Hope this helps

Cheers

1 Like

Thank you so much, @Anil_G! I have the email contents as a .html – do you (or anyone else seeing this) happen to know of an activity I could use to extract a table after a specific string, in my case “Scheduled Maintenance” as that is the title of the table? There are many tables in this email so I need to get the correct one; I have been researching on this but haven’t found a clear solution yet. No worries if not!

@MK50

On the ui …you can try identifying the required value and the corresponding table using the required name as anchor… this is one method…