Get file path from an excel sheet and use that in Send SMTP Mail Message activity to send attachments

Hi
I am fairly new to UiPath and I need help in sending mail message with 2 attachments. I have my client data in an excel sheet and I need to send them downloaded files to their mail ID. Both mail ID and file path is in an excel sheet, I am having trouble with sending attachments, since I don’t know how to mention the path in AttachmentCollection. Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hello @Vijay_Manimaran ,

You can give the path like this in AttachmentsCollection property:
{“C:\Documents\abc.pdf”}

If more than one attachment is present, give path as comma-seperated values.

Thanks!
Athira

2 Likes

Hi Athira,

Thank for replying. The problem is the path we give in AttachmentCollection property is inside an excel sheet. Is there anyway I can get the path directly from excel sheet for each client and complete the Send SMTP Mail Message activity

Yes, you can. Can you please show me how attachment path is coming in the excel sheet?

Thanks!
Athira

Hi

Welcome to uipath forum

Hope the below steps would help you resolve this

1. Search as workbook in activity panel in studio and under that choose read range activity and pass the filepath as excel as input and get the output as dt

2. Now create a list variable in variable panel named list_filepath which is of type System.Collections.Generic.List(of String) with default value as New List(of String) defined in variable panel

3. Then use a FOR EACH ROW activity and pass dt as input

4. Inside that loop use a ASSIGN activity like this

If you have two columns mailid and filepaths

Where mail I’d has the mail to whom you want to send and filepaths has 2 filepath separated by ; semicolon

1. So in that assign activity mention as

list_filepath = Split(CurrentRow(“filepaths”).ToString, “;”).ToList