Custom sort multiple column and delete rows without Excel

Good Day! I’m pretty new with UIPath and do have a showstopper as I can’t find the right path.
I do have an Environment with UiPath and Chrome. I do have an file where I have sort the culumns to get the latest entry like in Excel custom Sort.
invoiceNo ASC, last time stamp DESC, Receiving Date DESC. Goal is to have the latest entry of an invoice on top. Next step would be to delete all dublicate invoiceNo to have a unique table which can be used to type the invoiceNo into a Web page and update the current status (like new time stamp, invoice declined etc.
Unfortunately I do not have an Office package installed. It would be great if you could give me a hint how to solve this with UiPath activities.

You do not have to have Excel installed on your computer to use Excel activities. UiPath has got two different kinds of activity groups. One is the Excel Scope that requires Excel to be installed on your machine, and the other is the Excel Workbook that does not require you to have Excel installed.

If you look for Read Range activity, it shows two results. One within the Excel group and the other in the Workbook group. You will need to use the second one.

• To build your process, use the Read Range Workbook activity to pull the data into a Data Table.
  • Once you got data pulled into a Data Table, you can use Data Table activities to manipulate your data the way you want it.
  • You can also add new columns to the Data Table and use them to record the status of the Invoice (declined, timestamp, etc.) as you process each record through your Web application.

• After you are done with data manipulation (sorting, removing duplicate records, adding new columns, etc.) , you can loop through your Data Table and process the Invoice record through your web application and update the status to new columns you added to the Data Table.