Automate Oracle Application

studio
recording
selection

Team,
I am new to UI Path. I am not able to automate oracle application. When i am trying to take controls using recording feature. The whole window is going to select not the individual target. Please provide me a solution for it.
Regards,
Ashish Garg

Hi,
How about UIExplorer and try to indicate on screen .
Or just drop click/ image activity and try to indicate of screen .

Yeah Its a good idea to use UIExplore but there are so many windows. Its too complex to use UI Explorer for Oracle application.

This is a selection issue which will be fixed in the upcoming 2017.1 service pack (hopefully in 1-2 weeks from now)

Adrian.

Thanks Adrian. Will you please let me know whenever its done.

I think @badita will announce it on the forum as he usually does

Adrian.

Hi adrain,

could you please confirm is this update published and relesed?
if not please let me know, when you are going to release.

Thanks
PRASAD

Hi Prasad,

Yes, this is done in the latest release(2017.1 SP1).

Thanks ovi.

I am using UiPath 2017, Studio 2017.1.6522, Community Edition . I am not able to automate oracle application.i tried both web recording and citrix as well.Ui Explorer also not working for multiple forms in oracle application.Please provide me a solution.

Regards,
Prasad

Hi Prasad,

Are you able to identify elements in other java based applications(with Java extension installed)?

Try to troubleshoot java extension(just to be sure it’s correctly installed):

Identifying the elements(selectors) depends on the application. If the app has hidden the the accessibility of UI elements due to security reasons, Citrix and HotKeys should do the trick.