Assigning values to arrays

Hi. I am an absolute newbie.
I have n(unknown) number of .xlsx files in a folder. I am able to access the folder, and then serially read each file, and then close the file.

What I want to do is store each file in a data table (as is normal) and then store the data table in an array of data tables using Array of [T]-> System.DataTable. The variable is created. I would appreciate a link to all functions of the Array Variable, because in assignment, I am as of now unable to assign the data table to an element of the array.

Thanks

1 Like

Sorry i dont get the queries ?

You have multiple excel file in the folder ? Then you want to read the excel file one by one am i correct ? @Rpa_U9p1t8

cheers :smiley:

Happy learning :smiley:

1 Like

Hi @Rpa_U9p1t8

n(unknown) number of .xlsx files

First, since you have an unknown number of files, maybe List(Of DataTable) is better for the job.

Then, add each file’s datatable to the List using AddToCollection activity with TypeArgument as DataTable

I would appreciate a link to all functions of the Array Variable,

What do you mean by this though?

Thanks for the reply @marci080 .

Link…
I am not sure which all functions are available for the operations on an array. I thought I needed a list of functions for the array, but as you advised, a list of DataTable would be better, I am now trying to search a list of all the functions that can be used to manipulate or operate on such a list.
I did not get that in the documentations, so I wanted a reference to it if possible.

Thanks again

Thanks for the reply @pattyricarte

Yes. I have multiple excel files stored in a single folder, and I have to perform web-based operations on data within the excel sheet.
I can read the excel sheet one by one.
I can also read the data required.