Quick question - Foreach activity using LINQ?

Hi guys.
I have a quick question.
I am studying a UiPath question below…

========
How can you filter data in a collection using LINQ (Language-Integrated Query) within UiPath?
Choose one of the options below

1. By using the “Filter Data” activity in UiPath.
  2. By writing custom VB.NET code to filter the data.
  3. By using the “For Each” activity with conditional statements.
  4. By using LINQ queries in the “Invoke Code” activity.

========

I surely know the “Invoke Code” is right,
But I am really confused because of 3.
Why is this wrong?

I just read official docs about LINQ wroted
" UiPath Studio provides various activities that allow you to work with LINQ expressions for data manipulation. You can use activities like “Assign,” “ForEach,” and “Invoke Code” to write LINQ queries. "
It completely conflicts with the question!

please help me…!!
I am very appreciate you for helping me :slight_smile:
Thank you.

Hi @rinum01
The correct answer is Option 4 i.e., By using LINQ queries in the “Invoke Code” activity.

Explanation:
While you use a “For Each” activity to iterate through a collection, filtering the data within it would typically involve additional conditional statements within the loop, making it less concise and expressive compared to LINQ queries. On the other hand, the “Invoke Code” activity is explicitly designed for executing custom code, including LINQ queries, providing a more direct and efficient way to filter data in a collection within UiPath.
It’s correct that you can use “For Each” and conditional statements to filter data, the question seems to be a straightforward and expressive approach, which is achieved by using LINQ queries in the “Invoke Code” activity.

Hope you understand!!
Regards

Thank you @mkankatala ,
I understand your kind explanation!

I have one more question,
the docs said “user can write LINQ in ForEach activity”.
How can user write LINQ in ForEach activity?