Problem Changing Date Format

Hi All,

I’m a beginner to developing bots in studio and I have a problem I was hoping someone could help with.

I’m using an assign activity in a ‘For Each Row’ loop to run through my datatable capture an existing date from a particular column and then assign this date to different column in the datatable. The problem is my output is in the date format MM/dd/yyyy and I require it to be dd/MM/yyyy.

After searching for solutions using DateTime.ParseExact seems to be the most popular method but I am encountering a compiler error. The error message states ‘Globalization’ is ambiguous, imported from the namespaces or types ‘System.Web, System’.

My datatable does not have column headers so I am referencing the data using row(). Please see my code below.

Assign
row(16) = DateTime.ParseExact(row(4),“MM/dd/yyyy”, Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture).Tostring(“dd/MM/yyyy”)

I have added System.Globalization to the imported namespaces in Studio but still have the error. Can anyone help suggest a solution please?

Thanks

Hi. That’s weird if System.Globalization still does not work, but you always can use
DateTime.ParseExact(row(4),“MM/dd/yyyy”, Nothing).Tostring(“dd/MM/yyyy”)

upd. check out this panel

Hi thanks for your response.

I tried your suggested code but this did not seem to work either, however I have noticed in my original code I was missing the ‘System’ before globalization.

I have now changed this to read DateTime.ParseExact(row(4),“MM/dd/yyyy”,System.Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture).Tostring(“dd/MM/yyyy”)

The compiler error has now changed to Option Strict On disallows implicit conversations from ‘Object’ to ‘String’

@michael.criddle
Add to the statement toString for the datacolumn access:

DateTime.ParseExact(row(4).toString,“MM/dd/yyyy”,System.Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture).Tostring(“dd/MM/yyyy”)

About ‘Globalization’ is ambiguous, imported from the namespaces or types ‘System.Web, System’.