Oulook

Hello,

I am new to UiPath can anyone explain how to extract received time and date from recevier oulook mail to my local excel sheet. Thanks in advance.

Hi Welcome to UiPath Community @Swetha_V

1.Read outlook mails using get outlook mail messages that create one output variable to store the output assign that variable in output message property.
2.loop through each mail
3.in the body try like this item.Date so you will get date and time
4.so that will give date and time now update in excel

@Swetha_V

Use Get Outlook Mails activity->In Properties create a Output Variable

Place a Build Datatable activity, Click Datatable->You can define your columns, for example check as below

After that step->Use For Each activity and give that variable->From Properties change the Type argument->Object to System.Net.Mail.MailMessage and for Index create another variable

Inside For each Row you can place a Assign activity and write as below

Now use Write Range activity after For Each activity and give the Datatable as below

For writing to Datatable, you can refer below

Hope this helps you

Thanks

Thanks for your reply…
Can i extract receiving time and date of different mailbox which is logged in through web in my system?

@Swetha_V

If you want to extract different mailbox date and time then you have to use get exchange mail messages activity.
-because get outlook mail messages activity will work what ever the outlook is configured in your system.

@Swetha_V

If you are using web instead of Outlook installed in your system, then you have rely on the selectors and Get Text activity, This is not a reliable solution when coming to Mail automation but you have to make sure that you have picked correct and reliable selectors

Hope this helps you

Thanks

1 Like

Can you help me to fill these properties?

Dose it possible for a group of mails using Get Text activity?

@Swetha_V