Linq Query to check no datarow

Hi all,

I’m new to LINQ query and I received a solution previously based on my query from this post.

https://forum.uipath.com/t/compare-two-excels-and-update/284730/4?u=jenkim

So I encountered an error whenever there’s no data to be copied to datatable. So I change it as below to cater that error but seems like it doesn’t work with those variable type.

I change it to - FilteredRows as System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable<System.Data.DataRow>:

Linq query:

FilteredRows = (From d In MainDT.AsEnumerable
Group d By k=d("UPDATED_BRN").ToString.Trim Into grp=Group
Let check = grp.Any(Function ( r ) CheckOrderDT.AsEnumerable.Any(Function (x) x("ACCNT_ID").ToString.Trim.Equals(r("ROW_ID").ToString.Trim )))
From g In grp
Let ra = New Object(){g(0),g(1),g(2),g(3),g(4),g(5),g(6),g(7),g(8),g(9), If(check, "Available",g(10))}
Select ResultDT.Rows.Add(ra))

ResultDT = If(FilteredRows.Any, FilteredRows.CopyToDatatable, MainDT.Clone)

Hope anyone can help me on this. Very much appreciated.

can you check following:

If(FilteredRows.Count()>0, FilteredRows.CopyToDatatable, MainDT.Clone)

Unfortunately, I still got the same error which is not able to assign to variable.

Can not assign ‘If(FilteredRows.Count()>0, FilteredRows.CopyToDatatable, MainDT.Clone)’ to ‘ResultDT’.

what about CheckOrderDT, has it content?

A common strategy is as following:

• debug and inspect all variables / datatables
  • set breakpoint and test parts of the LINQ in the watch box / immediate panel
  • decompose the LINQ by
(FilteredRows = (From d In MainDT.AsEnumerable
Select grp.toList).toList (returns a List(list(of Datarow) 

outer list=groups, inner list the group members

• process groups and members within a nested for each
  • for each group -grp
    • do group actions
    • for each member - mbr
      • do memebr action

Currently what I did was, I check first CheckOrderDT for any data. If so then only do the LINQ query.