Http request set Variable

Hello can someone tell me how to write the variable at request. I already have many failed attempts.
It should always be listed the last month period when we start Uipathstudio. Variable value I have already written and works.

Hi,

Can you try to use Parameters property in Properties panel?

Regards,

I have only one variable. Do you think I should make 2 variables?

Hi,

Do you think I should make 2 variables?

Yes, it’s better I think.
If your string is "from=2021-12-01&to=2021-12-31", we can extract each value as the following expression.

mc = System.Text.RegularExpressions.Regex.Matches(yourStr,"\d{4}-\d{2}-\d{2}")

Then

mc(0).Value
mc(1).Value

Note: mc is MatchCollection Type

OR directly

System.Text.RegularExpressions.Regex.Matches(yourStr,"\d{4}-\d{2}-\d{2}")(0).Value
System.Text.RegularExpressions.Regex.Matches(yourStr,"\d{4}-\d{2}-\d{2}")(1).Value

Regards,

Sorry I dont understand. I have no experience with regex. Should I write it in Parameters or in assign activity?

Hi,

Alright. Can you try the following steps?

First, assign each value to variable (Let’s say strFromVar and strToVar) using Assign activity.

strFromVar=System.Text.RegularExpressions.Regex.Matches(yourStr,"\d{4}-\d{2}-\d{2}")(0).Value

strToVar=System.Text.RegularExpressions.Regex.Matches(yourStr,"\d{4}-\d{2}-\d{2}")(1).Value

Next, check content of the variable using WriteLine activity, if necessary.

Finally, set Parameters property of HTTP Request as the following

Regards,

Ok. what do you mean with yourStr?
What should I write there?

Hi,

This will be str_Period. However, I just found you make this variable from the expression in your first post. (Sorry, I didn’t notice it.) So, the following is better.

strFromVar = new DateTime(Now.Year,Now.Month,1).AddMonths(-1).ToString("yyyy-MM-dd")
strToVar = new DateTime(Now.Year,Now.Month,1).AddDays(-1).ToString("yyyy-MM-dd")

Regards,