Filtration plus conditioning using linq for datatable

Hi!

I have a data table wherein,

In this, I have to collect row 1,Col K’s (Q), value in Row S (-0.25) and that has to meet a condition which is, Row S value should be >= -0.25.

AND

If there are Duplicate rows i.e(Q) all the Q rows values must be collected and stored in a variable.
Variable=-0.25,100…etc

This has to be performed for all Rows of Col K with Col S

P.S: Excel Activities are not to be used

Linq is preferred

Kindly, help me out as I am a novice in this.

Regard’s
Sudharsan S

@Sudharsan_S

Welcome to the community

Follow the steps

1. Use build datatable activity and add two columns with string type and store in outdt
  2. Read the data from excel into datatable dt
  3. Use the following in assign
    outdt = (From d In Dt.AsEnumerable() Group d By k=d("columnKName").toString.Trim Into grp = Group Let coun = String.Join(",",grp.Where(function(x) cdbl(x("ColumnSName").ToString)>=-0.25).Select(function(x) x("ColumnSName").ToString)) Let ra = New Object(){k,coun} Select r = outDt.Rows.Add(ra)).CopyToDataTable()

Hope this helps

Cheers

any other option?

hi, it’s throwing an error that operator = is not defined for system.data.DataTable

Hi @Sudharsan_S ,

Could you let us know what is the End output that is Expected ?

@Sudharsan_S

Outdt should be on left side of the assign actovty…and remaining on the right side…

And I guess you wanted to use linq instead of loops and excel activities

Cheers

ok got, it
I got the result also

but negative values are not printing…and in those places it null

@Sudharsan_S

Are you sure…can you check the input if those are there and if you can share a file I can verify from my end…I did verify with sample data and I could see all

cheers

yes I am sure, sharing the file is an issue, but null values are printing instead of negative numbers.

if u have any updates on it, pls let me know

cheers,

@Sudharsan_S ,