Extracting an array of doubles from a JSON

Hi gang,

I have a JSON, which I am reading as text and deserialising. I have no issue with using assign to set my string variables according to the contents, but I have an array of doubles (decimals) in there which I can’t deal with the way I want to (a an array of doubles, not as a string!).

I will later pick from the array, and compare it to a set decimal value (hence the desire to use the array of double type).

My JSON looks like the one below, and the specific item I want is “confidence”.

{
“_id”: “aq012ksd0211”
“category”: “Change of Contact Details”,
“confidence”: [0.1,0.,0.,0.9,0.],
“contact”: [“Adam”],
“organizations”: [“Universal Exports”, “Secret”],
“sender”: “example@client.org”,
“details”: {
“date”: “”,
“names”: [“Bill”],
“emails”: [“new.email@import.export.com”],
“phone”: [“01 101 101 007”]
}
}

Any help would be grand, as I’m new to using JSON files :slight_smile:

Thanks

1. Deserialize the text into a JObject (let’s call it jsonObj), using Deserialize JSON activity
  2. Deserialize jsonObj("confidence").ToString into a JArray, using Deserialize JSON Array activity
  3. Work with the JArray
6 Likes

As, so It’s a redeserialise.

I’ll give that a try, thanks.

1 Like

How do I then assign to a variable a value fro mthe JArray? using JArray(0) doesn’t work (disallows conversion from jtoken to double).

Thanks

EDIT: Resolved thanks :slight_smile:
convert.todouble(Confidences.Item(0).tostring)

1 Like

Glad you figured that out on your own. :+1:

Further issue here:

I am getting the error " object reference not set to an instance of an object" when i perform the above deserialise json array activity.

I’m stuck on how to fix it.

Thanks