Dynamic Email Content from Excel

I am using the outlook send mail activity to send confirmation emails to potential job candidates. I have created an email template using notepad (and have checked the isHTML option in UI Path). I have an excel file that I want it to read from and include certain details in the body of the email such as date and time. I am looking for suggestions of the best way incorporate these variables into my HTML text file and the workflow.

See attached excel file example.
List of Emails to Send.xlsx (8.7 KB)

Hi @jklein

In body section of send outlook mail message you can give

“hi”+environment.newline+row(“Date”). ToString+row(“Time”).ToString

Thanks
Ashwin.S

1 Like

Hi @AshwinS2 thanks for your reply. How would I incorporate that into a Text file which I am using as the body of the email? Sorry if this is a simple question, I am a bit new to this.

Hi @jklein

Want to know based on the email template you want to send a mail message based on date and time am I right or you want to spend it in a text file

Thanks
Ashwin.S

@AshwinS2 I have attached the extract from the text file which represents the template for the body

Kindly email me back to confirm that the below date and time works for you for an in-person interview. Below you will find the details of your interview with our company:

When:
  Time:
  Where:
  Interviewers:

We look forward to meeting with you!

in your html text file template where ever you want to add dynamic data place this expression {0}, {1} llike that
and then before sending the smtp mail read your html template and then use this syntax
String.Format(html_template_varibler,DateTime.Now.ToString,dtSystemExceptions.Rows.Count.ToString,… based on how many are added in the template same data you need to pass here) and give this into smtp email subject