Year Not showing

I’m using a google translator to study and communicate here on the forum.

I am a student in the RPA starter course. I created the currency quote automation on the day and total sales in dollars sent by email, I made an automation just like the automation of the course video.

There is a problem I am facing, I have not been able to solve it yet, I need your help to continue learning.

In the name of the excel file the current year is not coming, in the email in the email subject field the current year is not coming.

Image here: ano-excel — ImgBB
Image here: uipath — ImgBB

Please tell me what I have to do to solve this problem. I am very curious.

Hi @edu141415 Eduardo!
Welcome to the UiPath community!

If you are more comfortable asking in your native language, you may find this section of the forum very useful:

As far as the date format is concerned, the dateformat string is case-sensitive.
The format you should ideally be using is “yyyyMMdd”

• y - lowercase to represent year
  • M - uppercase to represent year
  • d - lowercase to represent year

For example, if you used ‘m’ in lowercase for a date, it would return minutes of the datetime variable because the MM stands for month, while mm stands for minutes, as in hh:mm:ss

I hope this helps.

uipath is selecting the date string. where do i have to go to fix up? I will make a video to show.

You’re right. In case of StudioX it’s probably showing up as YYYYMMDD for easy convention (yyyyMMdd is kinda technical, honestly :stuck_out_tongue:)
Might I suggest you check the Excel spreadsheet to see if you can change the display date format? For example, if it’s something like 17-May, change it to a standard DDMMYYYY format and see what year information is present in the original data.

I kept looking for the solution.
I went to the control panel, region and changed the layout of the date to start with the year after the month after the day.

Automation now sends the email with the correct year.