Weekday triggers Orchestrator

Hi,

Would it be possible to have the same flexibility in Orchestrator triggers as in Assistant?

For example, I would like to be able to trigger an unattended process on third business day (mon-fri) every month.
To my knowledge this is not possible via cron expressions (and I would rather not build the logic in the xaml and run the process every day), but this logic is already in Assistant for reminders:

If any other suggestions to how this is done without triggering the job every day and build in the logic in the xaml, please let me know :slight_smile:

/Steffen

@stch, not to say you are wrong but I honestly believe this can be done in Cron expression, I don’t know if you have tried using this site to build your expression:

thanks, but I have tried this site. Nearest expression to it is: 0 0 0 3W * ? *, but this will not work in every month:

  • Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 UTC 2020
  • Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Wed Mar 03 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Fri Apr 02 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Mon May 03 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Thu Jun 03 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Fri Jul 02 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Tue Aug 03 00:00:00 UTC 2021
  • Fri Sep 03 00:00:00 UTC 2021

For example april or may 2021, as I takes the weekday closest to the 3rd, not the 3rd weekday.