Uploading a second transaction with same reference

Hey,

Would there be a way to have a queue deemed as development where one can actually delete an item so another with the same reference can be uploaded? I find myself deleting and recreating whole queues to be able to re-upload my queue item when developing a queue based workflow. The case is that the workflow fails later on which can happen quite often while developing. There are many many times when you cant change the item reference because it is unique to the item that you are uploading. i.e. you are using an invoice number which is unique as your reference and trying to build an automation that downloads invoices.

Zev