UIRobot.exe looks like it is crashing on start

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to uipath, a week to be exact. I have managed to automate ui tasks, so far so good. Now I am getting into UIRobot & Orchestrator. I have the community edition.

I managed to find UIRobot.exe in C:\Users<userprofile>\AppData\Local\UiPath\app-21.4.3. When i start it, a screen seems to open and close real quick. I do not see it in my system tray as well. So i am not sure how to troubleshoot this.

I am using a windows 10 machine with UIPath Studio 2021.4.3 Enterprise Trial License.

I read here that I may not need it to connect to orchestrator so i am slightly confused as well.

Thank you in advance.

Can you tell me what you are trying to do?
Do you want to run unattended tasks by a robot or do you want to publish your projects to orchestrator and being able to run the projects as an attended user?

First things first. Did you configure your Orchestrator? Tenant, folder, machines, robots ? Or do you need guidance on that?

On your local computer you don’t need the UiRobot.exe you can use the UiPath Assistant for that. you can find that one in your windows start menu.

If you want to run your projects on a separate machine like an unattended robot, you have to setup a virtualmachine or remote computer first.

After you have configured your Orchestrator and machine, you can connect your local UiPath assistant to Orchestrator with the machinekey you created in Orchestrator and with the Orchestrator url UiPath
change TENANT with your tenantname

For example like this:

At that point your local computer is connected to Orchestrator.

Just let me know where you get stuck so i can guide you through it.

Hi,

It looks like I have Orchestrator setup.

No, I do not have machine setup. I am having trouble finding that tab on Orchestrator, though i did briefly see it somewhere yesterday. I just can’t seem to find it now.