Uipath Assistant processes closed by unknows reasons

Hi all,

I am a new administrator of UiPath, running UiPath on a Windows Server 2016. In the early of this year, I updated my UiPath to version 23.6.1-beta.13324.Sha.762a5393. After the upgrade, the UiPath is unstable, UiPath assistant processes are always closed by unknown reasons. I try to check the logs, there is no clear error information.

Please give me some suggestions or solutions.

@Zheng_Michael

Welcome to the community

Is it hppening for all processes or for any specific process…

The logs can be checked from orchestrator as well to know more details

Also in latest assistant we have ability to look for the log info in the assistant only…try checking them…

Apart from that try to go to the these locations and check the detailed logs

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\UiPath\Logs\execution_log_data

Or

%LocalAppData%\UiPath\Logs\internal\Robot.log on

Cheers

Anil,

Thanks. I checked logs in my env, logs of errors in log.

I assume the root cause is connection issue, but I still cannot understand why the connection issue cause the UiPath Assistant processes killed.

UiPath.Service.UserHost 23.6.0.0
HubConnection reconnecting due to an error. System.Net.WebSockets.WebSocketException (0x80004005): The remote party closed the WebSocket connection without completing the close handshake.
—> System.IO.IOException: Unable to read data from the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
—> System.Net.Sockets.SocketException (10054): An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
— End of inner exception stack trace —
at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.AwaitableSocketAsyncEventArgs.ThrowException(SocketError error, CancellationToken cancellationToken)
at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.AwaitableSocketAsyncEventArgs.System.Threading.Tasks.Sources.IValueTaskSource<System.Int32>.GetResult(Int16 token)