Tenant Region in UiPath Cloud Community

Hi all — I’m new to things around here, but couldn’t seem to find an answer to the following question when searching:

By default, it appears as though my tenant was created with Region = Europe. I’d like to change the region to the US as I believe it might be leading to some region-specific access denials in my web automation. That being said, UiPath says to file a ticket to get the region changed, though filing a ticket isn’t available to Community users. Does anyone have any recommendations?

Thank you!

Charlie

@Escapade

Welcome to the community

For community users the option is not available…if you want to change then you need to have enterprise…ypu can request for a trail version as well but the trail ends in 60 days

Cheers

Hi @Escapade ,

I am not so sure if this would really affect the automation part, but it is interesting to see that issue happens. Ideally, if you are able to perform and use the application manually, there shouldn’t be a problem with the web automation part as well.

Do let us know if you were able to confirm if it is because of the Tenant region settings.

@Anil_G & @supermanPunch — thanks for the replies.

Yes, essentially, I’m trying to access GPT+Plugins (which isn’t yet available via API, but I have access to via Alpha) via logging in and using the chat prompt. When I go to the page (chat.openai.com) on my own, I get the login, but the preview shows me that when the bot goes there it gets “Access Denied” (screenshot below),

Some options I was thinking:
A) Perhaps I can do the 60 day trial for Enterprise, then get tenant region changed, then downgrade back to Community and retain the new region if it works?
B) Is there a way for me to have the bot use a VPN to change location?
C) Could it be that the browser used by the bot (Chromium) is causing the issue? My manual method was using Chrome, so I wouldn’t think so. If so, maybe there’s a way for me to have the bot change browser?

Thanks,