Simplify Feature Set

What are the most useless features in UiPath? Those that we could remove and nobody will notice.
What are the most stupid features in UiPath? Those that instead of solving a problem get you into trouble when using.

I never used click event

1. The price of the license requires an end to end (or the majority of it) process to be deployed on a single machine.
  2. the process needs to be, or at least most of them, a stand alone process. .

Used Hotkey event once.

I work in the BPO industry and none of these features will help me with my automation.

:slight_smile:

Create Variable Wizard from Ribbon. The Inline create variable is enough.

Seconded @Lavinia on Create variable from ribbon.
Sidenote - it’s also a little bit misleading, since “Global scope” from there actually means top level for this workflow. This can be confusing for people used to actual global variables. Same goes for “Promote to Global Scope” from Manage Variables.

Manage Variables -> Remove unreferenced I could see useful, but I’m always a little hesitant with it (confirmation box with a list of what would be removed could help or even a change to Show unreferenced instead of removing them to give more agency to the dev in deciding what he wants to keep and what not).

Most frustrating thing to work with so far - clipping regions for OCR. Scraping single labeled fields is ok with the, but the moment you need to make relative regions based on other elements positions it’s a walk in the dark.
Something like HighlightRegion (with absolute coordinates and relative to an element, also taking Region object as a possibility) or HighlightCurrentClippingRegion could make a huge QoL difference.
Also clear documentation when Current Clipping Region changes, as it’s still a lot of trial and error (where you end up offshooting by half the screen because some FindImage activity changed it).