Should I use init all applications when 2 applications need to run in sequence?

I’m new to Reframework and I believe I need to use Statemachine to solve some complex syncing on Enhanced Reframework. Currently, I am initializing 2 custom windows MFC applications in the workflow, and from my understanding, this is not best practice and maintainable.
Question: Let’s say I have 2 desktop applications which need to be used in sequence.
So application A, runs then closes, then I have application B, runs and closes. THEY ALWAYS need to be run like that, so should I still try to run them from init all process and somehow turn off as needed?

It would be better if you close the app only when you’re finished to save loading time and computational power of the machine.

Initialize both application on Init then use attached window/browser when you need to navigate on the respective application. End both application when you don’t need to use the application anymore.

2 Likes

Hi @danielvianna

This depends on what you are trying to do.

Is the process that involves application 1 only working with that application? I mean does it require any tasks to be done in application 2?

And when working with app 2, do you need to access app 1 then and there to get the data you need?

If you need, and if your scenario is like copying data from one system to another one item at a time or something, then you might need them both open.

However is the processes are independent from each other, you can have two separate REFramework solutions for each application and run them one after the other in the sequential order you need

3 Likes

Hi @danielvianna

It’s fine to initialize Two application at a time, You just need to call it when you need it. Just like @jayson.actimai said and kill the process once done using the application.

cheers :smiley:

Happy learning :smiley:

1 Like

hey @Lahiru.Fernando

Is the process that involves application 1 only working with that application?