Send Outlook Mail Message Activity Issue ( sender account )

Hey,
I am designing a program which must send an email ( using Send outlook mail Message) but i have been facing an exception ‘Account not found: (Email id)’.
I have seen several threads related to this but i am not sure why we cant use specify an account from which an email must be sent if the outlook has only one account linked.
i am a project designer and i am developing a code that must work for all the cases. i am using Assets to specify which account to send email from.
the program does work fine if i don’t specify what account to send emails with but i want to make it more generic so that if i were to reuse the code in some other machine which has multiple accounts.

Please leave your point of view on this issue and let me know if there is any solution

Hi,

Exception account not found, the email address mentioned in send Outlook message, is it not configured in Outlook, if the account is not configured then account needs to be configured as send Outlook activity doesn’t have properties to connect to any server or any port number so it takes the information from the Outlook application.

1 Like

configured? i don’t understand what do you mean by this @anil5 cuz i have been using that account in the outlook and it has been working fine. The only change that i made is that i reset my computer password. but im not sure if we r specifying the password anywhere in the code for the bot to access the emails is it?

Hi,

If the outlook is configured and only password reset has been done then that should not effect using send outlook message activity.

hmm , but i still get the same error tho, stating ’ Account not Found’
is there anything else that i have to check before i use ‘send outlook mail message’ activity?

Are you specifying account name in the property of Send outlook message.

yes, i have it stored in a variable for which im getting the value using asset from orchestrator