Search if a substring from a list exists in a column and retrieval of values

Hi. I am new to uipath and I am trying to create a bot that will:
1)Check if a customer ID from sheet “Customers” exists in column A of sheet “sheet1”
2)If the customer ID exists it should write a line in sheet “TableGeneration” with the all the corresponding charges (some customers have more than one instance of charges from “sheet1”
3)Create a column in “TableGeneration” and fill it by noting if the customer is AASD or non-AASD.
4)Check if there is a charge for a customer which was not in the “customers” sheet
5)write a line with the name of the customer that was not found, the charges and the term “not in database” in column “is AASD”
I have been trying to do this for almost a week and even though I tried to find similar topics my search ended with results I could not comprehend due to my lack of experience.
I hope I have described the problem sufficiently.
Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated, if possible with an xaml file.
Analysis.xlsx (15.9 KB)

Hi @geoiak !
Welcome to UiPath Community :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:
To help you we need more information:

1. If I understand well, from “Customers” sheet we need to check if the ID is here whatever might be the line, just at A column (so it can be found at A2, to not be found or to be found several times like in A2, A5 etc)
  2. So if I find for instance the ID at the coordinate A3, then charges are at B3 ? Or should I sum up all the charges that are in the sheet with several instances? (so sum from B1 + B6 + etc?)
  3. Crystal clear
  4. If we recall (1) we work from customers sheet to sheet1, and now we do the inverse work (from sheet1 to customers sheet) is it ?
  5. Crystal clear

@geoiak

Welcome to forums

For Searching the value exists in column, check below for your reference

Reference - 1

Reference - 2

Reference - 3

Hope this may help you

Thanks

Dear Hiba_b thank you and it is nice to be here!