Search and copy data from an excel file to another

Dear all,
i’m new using UiPath and am developing a bot for excel activities.
I have 2 excel files.One file (database.xls) consist of a database containing all data collected during the year (lot numbers,…).
The other (batch nr.) contains a list of lot numbers for which i have to search and copy some specific data i need from the database, in order to perform a data analysis.

I already managed to perform the search part in the database using filter activity. But I could not manage to copy the data i need yet.

Can you please help ? Do you have suggestions how to perform that search and copy function ? perhaps using another method.
I’m not an expert in programmation at all.

You can find attached my Uipath file and both excels files.

Thank you in advance

You can use Excel Application Scope with Read Range to read data from Database.xlsx sheet first. and store in a DataTable1
Then using another Excel Application Scope activity outside the above scope activity, read data from batch nr…xlsx sheet and store in DataTable2. Loop using for each row on DataTable2 you can use Lookup Data Table activity to search for your element in the data table - the CellValue output can be used to update your batch nr…xlsx sheet using Write Range activity.

Refer this link

Dear @kaderms,
many thanks for your answer.

I followed your explanation and managed to find my values using the Lookup Data Table activity and to copy them in my excel file. Could you please check it and give me your input ?

One more question: if I want to search and copy the results from another column of the database.xlsx should i use a separate Lookup Data Table activity for each column in which i want to search and copy data ?

Thanks

@Pinetti which column data u need to copy from database excel?

@Manjuts90
all these: from AA to AF
IPC TA Höhe [mm]
IPC TA Einzelgewicht Kontrolle [mg]
IPC TA Gew. 10 Tabs [g]
IPC TA Härte [N]
IPC TA Abrieb [%]
Yield TA [%]