Since a couple of days we get the "Run as myself (Personal automation) as first option when trying to run a job. We never do that, our accounts are no robots. How do we change this setting because it is getting pretty annoying.
Hi @DionM
This has been an recent update for the orchestrator. Check the below documentation for more information.
The way is to Clear that selection if you don’t want to run on your account as it is getting displayed as default.
Regards
PS Parvathy
Yes this is extremely annoying. After years of just clicking the ‘start’ button, they change the default account so you have to clear it every single time. I know other people who are annoyed by this too. I’d like to know if there’s any way to switch the default back because neither me nor anyone I work with are running “personal automations”.
Yes, I know that but I want it to not be the user by default.
Sometimes UiPath thinks for its costumors. I do not think anybody want this!
Exactly! Why would you change that.
People won’t be wanting this feature as first we select the required robot and run the process and now it’s like, remove the default one and keep the required one.
Regards
Parvathy
Nahhh, everybody was just pressing Start and not selecting robots first. Your own name as default is just stupid.
May be the below documentation will explain why that was featured. Just check on it.
Orchestrator - June 2026 Orchestrator - June 2026
Regards
Parvathy
Create a time trigger, set it how you want it, and leave it disabled. The use that trigger to start the jobs.
Who is doing that instead of doing it the right way and using triggers?
I do not see any explanation there.
I do not want a trigger, I want to start a job on the fly.
Who does the orchestration though UiPath while there are way better ways to orchestrate your processes? But your comments are not really helping are they?
I have already triggers set up. That doesn’t solve needing to manually re-run a process due to failures, ad hoc requests, testing, or whatever else not regularly scheduled.
You can rerun triggers manually/ad hoc as well.
Why would you create a trigger to start jobs manually?
We can think of 100 work arounds but fact is that @uipath did not think this through
I don’t disagree, it’s a slight design flaw. But just click X.
Hi all,
Indeed this is caused by the recent introduction of allowing Windows (foreground) automations to be run also as personal automation. While with this change, the Run as Myself default is now consistent across all automation types (as it has been the default value on cross-platform automation types for quite a while now), we understand this is causing friction for customers who rely on unattended robot accounts as their default execution target.
We’re looking into improving the experience for this use case and we expect a change to be deployed to all rings in the following week, by which Windows automations will again default to Any account on the Start Job page.
Yes, this is the reply I was waiting for.Thnx!
Again, you leave the trigger disabled and then use the trigger to manually start a job on the fly - the trigger allows you to set everything (robot, server, etc) how you want and save it.
