How to remove old entries from the Tenant > License > Unattended view?
When multiple versions of the robot were connecting to Orchestrator, every entry will be logged in and be visible in the Unattended licenses view.
Root Cause: When multiple versions of the Robot connect to Orchestrator, every entry will be logged in and be visible in the Unattended licenses view.
Even though there is no "Delete" or "Remove" button on the Licenses page under Unattended, the entries can be deleted from the Tenant > Monitoring > Unattended Sessions tab.
- Locate the desired entry matching the Template name from the Licenses tab with the Machine name from the Unattended Sessions tab.
- Make sure that the Runtime type is Production (Unattended) as well and use the "Remove" button at the end of the row.