Recovering Deleted Users In Automation Hub

How to recover deleted users' data in Automation Hub?

Whenever a user is deleted, the ideas submitted by them remain, except for the display of the submitter's personal information as it was displayed in Manage access > Assign Roles page.

Deleting a user means deleting their profile information(user's PII: full name, email, job title, Department, BU, city etc) from the database.

Once a user has been deleted it cannot be retrieved from database. Hence it is advised to be careful before deleting any user.

  • The user can also be deactivated (instead of deleting). In this case the personal data remains, but the user's access to the UiPath Automation Hub service is cut.