Parts of my workflow have vanished from the disagner panel but my workflow still runs normally

Hi,
First of all I apologize in advance if my question is too obvious, I am a beginner.
My project is a flowchart saved few hours ago. It was almost done but I wanted to check it one last time tonight and when I opened the code, the main sequence was almost empty. I tried running the file and it works (the result is exactly the same), I can see almost all missins activities in the “Outline” panel but I can’t see them anymore on the disagner panel which is very annoying.
It seems like all my ‘for each’ activities have changed their logos (from arrows to square), and I can see in the outline panel that all the missing sequence are located under a ‘for each’ activity.
Is there any way to get my main sequence back (with all the activities at the right place).
Thanks in advance!

Hello @EsperB ,

Can you provide a screenshot with what you see there, to better understand what’s happening?

Are all the activities collapsed maybe?

Vasile.

Try this:

1. Close your project/studio
  2. rename your project.json file to something like project_backup.json

now when you reopen your solution, studio will attempt to recreate the json file. Hopefully this fixes your issue. It has happened to me a lot of times where i have had to recreate the project json to fix weird studio issues. You may have to add the dependencies again but that shouldn’t be complicated.

Hope it helps!

Hi RKhan,
I have tried but unfortunately, it does not solve my problem. It recreates a .json but I have even more activities missing.

Hi wasea,

In blue this is what my for each look like: It seems collapsed but it’s not …

And on the right, there is the outline panel where you can see all the missing activities (in red).

I just need all those activities back in the designer panel. I can access some parts but I can’t see the full code.