Open URL from Excel column (A1) and mark the next column (A2) if there is error 404

Hi, I am new to the UiPath. I want to open up the URLs from excel columns (A1, A2, A3…). The pages will either have the JPG image or the error 404. I want to mark the next columns (B1, B2, B3…) with “Error” or “No Error”. Could someone please help?

1 Like

Hi @Tapan

Kindly follow the below steps to get the issue resolved

1. Excel application scope activity to open the excel. And pass the excel path as input
  2. Use read range activity to get the output with variable of type datatable named out_dt
  3. Use a for each row to iterate through each row in the table…by passing the input as out_dt
  4. Now use a open browser activity and us click and type into activity to pass the value of url like this in type into
    Row(urlcolname). ToString
  5. Then use a element exists or image exists activity to check whether the element you want exist or not
  6. Then use a write cell activity to update the column u want with input of sheetname and range be like this
    “A” + counter.ToString
    Where counter is a incrementing counter of type integer with default value as 1
  7. Thats all you are all done

Tty this and let know whether this works or not
Cheers buddy @Tapan

1 Like

Hi Palaniyappan, I appreciate your help on this.

Looks like i am doing it wrong. I am not able to define variables correctly. Would you be able to look at the file with teamviewer by any chance?

1 Like

Kindly send the xaml @Tapan

yah sure @Tapan

Building on this, instead of using element exists you could use screen scraping on the websites, and see if they contain 404 text. only if the two scenarios are image or 404 though.

2 Likes

I am unable to attach xaml. Tried that yesterday as i am a new user.

try this…

1 Like

Hi @Tapan

Here is your xaml its resolved
Main.zip (2.9 KB)

Kindly try this and let know whether this works or not
Cheers

Hi Palaniyappan, Please see the error below-