Monitoring an attachment in Web app and scrape data

Hi I am a newbie to UIpath, I have a requirement where a bot should copy customer and order information to a procurement website and monitor the procurement web app to see if a Vendor has responded with a quote. Once a quote is received I have to open the attachments and scrape the vendor name and quote into different fields in the order application and send an email to the agent for review.

I have done the copying details from order management to procurement management which triggers the request quote.

Now I need to monitor the vendor mgmt web application to every 1 hour to see if an attachment has been received for the quotes and scrape the attachment. When we receive the quotes the status of the application changes. I would like to use the RE framework, monitor the bots for failure, generate logs and use some reports to measure the success. This has to be unattended bot, how do I do this?

1. do I have to create two projects/bots one to copy information to vendor management and then another one to monitor the vendor mgmt web app for the quotes?
  2. how do I monitor and open the attachment to scrape the data from .pdf and .csv file?
  3. can I run two bots on the standard machine?

Please give me a high level design of how can I accomplish a requirement like this using uipath.

Thanks,
Joel

1. You dont really have to, you could use in directed arguments to tell the process which action to take, BUT i would create two separated projects for better management of development
  2. Since i dont know the web app or the attachments, is hard to suggest approach
  3. you can run more than one robot in the same machine, but usually not a t the same time, unless in more complex scenarios, but in your case you might use just one robot to run both your process

Thanks for your quick response.

1. I will keep two separate process.