Latest build 2018.1.0 bug - Run without save

orchestrator
studio

#1

I noticed in some tests with latest version released (2018.1.0 stable) that if you press Run without saving sequence first, it will use some cache version of the project without the modifications that you made after the last Save or Run.
In the older versions, if you pressed Run it compiled the project before running and now it doesn’t.

I’ve been debugging my project for hours before noticed this problem :-/

Anyone noticed this too?


#2

I have noticed this a couple of times even in an older version.

In a way there are benefits to not saving first, like if you make an edit and want to test it before saving for example. However, it shouldn’t use an old cached version of the file; that would just be a headache!

I have not used 2018 yet so can’t say about that version.