Job is running successfully in Orchestrator. Not able to find result output file

Hi, I am new to RPA. I am trying to scrap the stockvalue from website and store into an excel.It work perfectly but the problem is whenever I publish this in orchestrator job is successful. It show that it stored the value in excel but if I open the excel file then there is no data stored. Am I missing something?

Hi Buddy @SDCH

Welcome to uipath community

Well if it works from studio then it should work for sure from orchestrator as well
kindly check these stuffs
–make sure the correct robot is run from orchestrator
–check whether the machine connected to the orchestrator is correct
–and finally check manually running the process from studio and not from orchestrator and check wihether value is getting populated in excel or not

you were almost done
Kindly check this and let know buddy
Cheers @SDCH

Hi @Palaniyappan thank you for replying.

My workflow works fine manuallly. whenever I run it is able to collect the data and store it into next cell. (for eg it stores the data in B column then it will store in C) while I run the workflow from UIrobot it open the excel file and stores the data in column D . after job is done if I open my excel file there is no Data in column D. If I run my job again in UIrobot its storing the data into next cell E but I am not able to see the saved data in column D and E in my excel file.

I don’t know if this is what is happening for you, but there is a bug with the Excel scope where if you have it opened somewhere else, then rather than referencing the file on the network at your location it will instead create a new file locally on the robot’s user account in Documents folder. That means the file is somewhere in the robot’s folder locally on the server and it didn’t update the correct file.