Interested in doing RPA associate certification

Hi, i was a java developer for 2 years. Then i was in manual software testing for smart appliances.
I like to be a RPA developer. But i saw in a ppt in website that the requirement is i should know .net/VB or C#. So am i not suitable for this course? Then the in training details, it has mentioned the following topics to learn.
UiPath Academy Self-learning:

1. RPA Starter course
  2. RPA Developer Foundation Learning Plan
  3. Automation Version Control Systems course

I found the first two topics online. But i couldn’t find the last one. please help.

Hi
In the Project Organization you find sie Information about GIT, SVN and TFS.

ByeMario

Hi @gayathriec512

Basically when learning uipath for first time, there is no requirement that u need to learn vb.net or c# at first , what i am recommending is learn uipath first starting from the starter course , rpa developer foundation and then rpa developer advanced,
then do some usecases to become a expert in it.

After all ur learning, u can explore the languages like c# or vb.net as u will find very helpful during complex automation purposes and also helps to understand how uipath activities work

Hope the information helps you

regards,

Nived N

Happy Automation

Thank you. Do you have link for ’ Automation Version Control Systems course’ needed for the associate certification exam?

@gayathriec512

You can definitely start the learning with basic programming language background.

Once you complete the foundation training then you will feel comfortable with automation.

Below is the screenshot with filters on how you can start the UiPath learning with…

1 Like

You can find this course in the courses…

Just go to UiPath Academy(https://academy.uipath.com/) then go to courses and search with the keyword

1 Like

Oh Damn :wink: I knew that my phone only half displays.

Back on the PC I can also send you here is the direct link.