[Idea] Inaccurate Data in Academy and Proposed Solution - Digital Transformation Forum

Hello,

:stop_sign:Note- I believe this post would be better suited in the “Ideas” section of the forum, but since I have not completed the advanced course for UIPath yet, I am not able to submit this idea. It does specifically deal with the Academy, so I believe the next best spot is here. I leave it up to the mods to make the decision.

I am new to this particular area but I have been in the RPA world for a while. I really enjoy the forum community here and the Academy. But since I have been going through my first class I saw an issue that should be addressed.

My favorite part of RPA is how to transform the minds and the abilities of the current day workforce. I am a project manager of a RPA groups where we do this sort of thing everyday. I was excited to join this community and start my long path down the road to complete all the classes in the Academy. I started the Business Analyst learning plan. It was a great class but I found something I feel that needs to be addressed.

In this class there is a link called “Engage the UiPath Community”

If you click on this part of the training you are greeted with the following three options.

The first link for “Career path for Business Analyst” goes to the following link where it is just a simple question posted back in August 2018 under the “News/UiPath” section of the forum. :confused:

The second link goes to “Business Analyst Corner” and promises to be a “place where Business Analysts come together to share experiences and ask for advice” If you click the link, this is what you are greeted with…

At the time of this post, there are 364 people who probably were excited and wanting to engage with other Business Analysts but were greeted with only a suggestion of an area… :open_mouth: