How to write concatenated string to text file

I am new to RPA, I have following question

1. I have use case need to write concatenated string to text file
    Concatenated string will be formed using
    constants+variable+constants+variable

Write Text File activity - accepts only String value / only one constant/variable value in Text field … how to pass above combination values?

1. if excel sheet - cell has multiple values with coma separator , how to access each value and assign it to variable?
    Using Split Text activity - able to split first string and remaining string … how to assign this string to variable and access it later in the process ?

@sachin_RAMPURE,

For this use like this.

Split will result in array of string.

You can access by it’s index like arrVariable(0) or arrVariable(1) so on.

Thanks,
Ashok :slight_smile:

thank you let me try out this

tell me the activity in Studio which gives 0th, 1st element in array … how you are using array variable ?

@sachin_RAMPURE,

Close the thread by marking the answer as solution. If any other query than this, feel free to create another thread.

Thanks,
Ashok :slight_smile:

Ashok Karale - Appreciate your quick response …will try then close the thread as suggested.

1 Like

This is incorrect. You can put the entire expression there.

if excel sheet - cell has multiple values with coma separator , how to access each value and assign it to variable?

I highly suggest doing the free training at academy.uipath.com - it will teach you these basic things.

You’re creating a variable for no reason. Just put the expression into the activity.

how do you iterate array list string if you don’t know the array size ?

With a For Each activity.

@sachin_RAMPURE

You can use a for each activity and pass the array string as list of items…then inside loop you can use currentitem to get each item for each iteration