How to share a post in facebook groups?

Hello guys, I’m new to UIpath so I’m lost now. I’m trying to automate on how to share to facebook groups. I have 50 groups and Facebook doesn’t have the feature to share a post to all your groups in 1 click, so you need to do it manually one by one.

The problem when I came to this dialog box

I want to share a facebook post to the first 6 groups(WITH YELLOW BOX) on that list and scroll down after to show another 6 groups until I’m done sharing with my 50 groups.

But this vertical scroll bar is always hidden(WITH RED BOX). I tried sending hotkey like pgdn or the down arrow key but it only works with mouse.

What I’ve tried:
1.To solve the vertical scroll bar, I used hover activity to a name on that list and put an imgeexist activity to check if the scroll bar showed up after the hover activity. It worked. But I can’t control the scroll down to show another 6 groups.

Hi @lelouch ,

You can use a delay activity before hotkey. If this doesn’t work then use an attach browser , indicate on that page and then delay + hotkey accordingly.

Regards,
Nirmalya

Hi @lelouch , @nirmalya.sarkar

Please check out this forum post.

Hi Nirmalya,

You can use a delay activity before hotkey. If this doesn’t work then use an attach browser , indicate on that page and then delay + hotkey accordingly.

I tried to use the hotkeys outside UiPath, it doesn’t work. The vertical scroll bar only works if you hover over the mouse to that side or hover over a name of a group.

I appreciate any ideas that can solve my problem, thanks.

Best regards,
Lelouch

Hi lelouch,

Like u said the hotkey works when u hover over a group, so before sending hotkey make a generic selector of “Hover” activity that can hover to any group despite the name of group which we can omit in this case after this try sending hotkey

Hope it works

Regards,
Shaf

Hi Shaf,
My bad here.