How to find specific keyword from email body?

I want to to retrieve a specific keyword from email. Like if I’m receiving an order then I want to retrieve the ordered quantity from email.
How to achieve that?

Hi,
You can use regular expression inside match activity and achieve this.
https://regexr.com/ link to test the regular expression.

Let us know if this helps,
Regards,
Pavan H

@pavanh003 I’m very beginner here so can you give any demo please.

Hi @Sameer_Sen,
This can be organizes like below:

It will check each of mail by looking for “your text”. However this is just an easy example. I suggest to check out our https://academy.uipath.com for Level 1 - Foundation Training to see how you can work with these type of projects :wink:

2 Likes

Hi

lets say for example you want to extract only numbers from the sentence then you can pass the sentence as string to matches activity and write the regular expression like this to match only the numbers
Expression: abcdefgh4523kajcbdcb4145

pattern: \d
this will give you match only numbers and then output of matchs activity will have IEnumberable of numbers.

Let us know if this helps,
Regards,
Pavan H

@Pablito Let me try this first.

1 Like

Hello,

There’s multiple possibilities for parsing the value.
Is your mail always formatted the same way ? Is it contains tables, texts, links,… ?
Can you provide us an example so we can see which solution best fits your email layout ?
So we’ll provide you the way to use regex expression to parse your value.

Regards.

Hello @Boaepa below is a sample for example:

It can be in text form or in table format too

@Sameer_Sen
The best way to do this is using regular expressions(Refer @pavanh003 post).

For your other query on format,