How do I disable publishing a project to Orchestrator for users?
Publishing a package to the Orchestrator can be controlled by the rules set in Orchestrator. One can disable publishing by removing the Package Create permission from the Robot Role as shown in the below screenshot.
This will prevent any Studio that is licensed through Orchestrator from publishing and will give the following error when publishing is attempted.
Though this option only disables publishing of projects via Studio to Orchestrator, publishing to a local system location will still be possible via the same Studio instance.