How to check information inside a application

Hello people!. I am new to this amazing technology. I am currently working on a robot that will handles invoices. I have a application where some data its stored, a pdf where some information its stored and a robot that will cross check, perfrom actions etc.

Currently in the picture that you see in attachments here, Its a overview of the app that contains some information that i need to crosscheck with my pdf ( i have managed to extract the correct information from the pdf file into variables that i will use to crosscheck) My questions is, How can i extract certaint data and crosscheck it. I have used get text on some of the properties and its working, but some of the elements in the app has yes or no checkbox, some has checkboxes, some has inputfields etc.

I need following, to check every elements in the app, and cross check it with my current variables.

see attachment for better understanding

Thanks in advanced

Hi @langsem,
You could try to work with Computer Vision activities. Those can make a miracles :wink:

2 Likes

What activity would be the best approach here ? Find Cv element ?

Specialy wonder about those checkboxes, how to identify if the checkbox its checked or not

You can use Image exist activity to to one of the checkbox type. Then keep it’s output as a variable (Boolean) and use If activity to determine if it’s checked or unchecked.

OK thanks, btw how can i configure the goolge OCR step by step? People tells me that its better to use as its more precise

If you mean Google Cloud Vision OCR then here is a quick overview:
https://cloud.google.com/vision/docs/quickstart
For Studio activity you need to provide API key which will work as a kind of “bridge” between activity and your Cloud Vision.

The image exist did not work :confused: it could not tell the difference if the checkbox was selected or not

Can you show the screenshot of these checkboxes?

checkbox1 appwindow