How can I find E-Mail-Adresses from each single cell of an Excel file?

Hi all,
I’m a newbie for UiPath. I got an Excel worksheet like this( in the screen shot). I extracted all of the data from an website. That’s why all of the informations of a firm were written into a single cell. I’m supposed to detect the E-Mail-Adresses from the column B (if there is) and write them identically in colunm C and then put them into Outlook. How can I achieve this?
Thanks!
Best Regards

@111531 First use Read Range activity to read the Excel data then
use For Each Row activity and inside that use Matches activity

2 Likes

Hi @111531
Try this way

1. Use assign activitiy to intialise int32 varaible
    counter=1

2. Read the datatable and store in dt1 using read range( I think there is no headers for the excel data as per the figure. So please untick the Add headers option in read range)

use for each row to loop through dt1

inside the for each row do the following:
1. Assign activity:

email = System.Text.RegularExpression.Regex.Match(row(1).ToString,"(?<=Email:).*").Value
  1. Now use write cell activitiy with details as below

filepath :

Sheet Name: 

Cell : "C"+counter.ToString

Value : email

2. Now use Assign activitiy again to increment counter by one

counter =counter+1                                          

3. Now u can use outlook mail activivty to send email to that email by using email

4. Finally outside the loop, use write range activivty to write the updated datatable to excel

Regards

Nived N
Happy Automation

2 Likes

Thank you very much for your quick answer, I’ll try this!

Hi
I’ll try this way. Thank you very much for your quick help!

1 Like

In the first Assign activity I got this report: “Regular Expression” is not a member of “Text”. Should I change something?

Hi @111531

Try this

email = System.Text.RegularExpressions.Regex.Match(row(1).ToString,“(?<=Email:).*”).Value

1 Like