How can I change the retry-setting for an existing Orchestrator Queues?

Hello Community,

is there any way to change the retry-settings for an existing and operating Orchestrator Queues without deleting and recreating the Queues? I would like to avoid losing all Transaction Items.

We are running on Orchestrator 2019.4.4 and I should have all available user permissions for Queues Management, but once a Queues is saved all settings except the “Description” Field are set to grey.

Same Problem here. Rename is also not avilable