Help asap Compare user input to CSV and search browser

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to UIPath and have been watching many youtube videos. I’m currently seeking assistance to do the following:

User Input String
Read CSV
Check to see if value exists in CSV
IF TRUE go to website, search, save values in CSV
IF FALSE go to different website, search

Originally I had done this using an If Else, but that didn’t seem to work. I don’t know many VB Expressions. I’m stuck with checking if the value is true or false – if it exists in the CSV File.

I was going to use a Flow Decision but I don’t know how to check whether the value is in the CSV first before somehow using the decision task to then go and search via a website.

Can someone please help ASAP?

@swanvalkyrie,

Value in whole CSV…? If yes like below you can do.
Read CSV - output is datatable
Outputdatatable(activity) - out put is string with commas
If condition to check the value exist
If exist go to first website else second
Once you captured value then update in datatable using assign activity

Thanks
Venkata

Hi,

The output of Read CSV is DataTable. So you can try this condition in Flow Decision or If Else to check rows number of the output data table: datatable.Rows.Count > 0
True (datatable.Rows.Count > 0) : value exists in CSV
False (datatable.Rows.Count = 0) : value does not exists in CSV

Hi All,

Thankyou I think I got it. I managed to use another variable and flag it as true or false if populated correctly, and went from there

One last question. I have a message box that shows cancel and ok. I need to rename the buttons to Yes or No. Can someone please provide the steps to do this? Or the vb code to use on the message box?

Go the properties of the message box
Under Input menu, you have the option to change the button

Sorry - Not to custom commands. It only has Yes, No, Cancel, Ok.

Can I have it say Retry + Exit?