Get the last two words on a sentence

i want to get the last two words in a sentence for example “this is a test result.” and i want to get in the output is “test result”. how can i achieve this? i’ve been trying for days but i can’t seem to find any solution as the sentence changes it’s length dynamically. is there any way to achieve this goal? i’m a newbie so i still don’t know a lot.

Hi @Tammy1998

Try this,

myString = "this is a test result."
outString = myString.Split(" “c)(myString.Split(” “c).Count-2)+” “+myString.Split(” “c)(myString.Split(” "c).Count-1)

Best Regards,
JothyPrasanth M

1 Like

this works but it’s throwing me an error after the turn…

how can i solve this?

Hi @Tammy1998

Can you send what you using in the two assign activity

Best Regards,
JothyPrasanth M

1 Like

hi. i’m doing it inside a for each row. i have to find the address and put remarks if it in the category of first array of strings, or in the second one or in the third one.

City = row(“AREA”).ToString.Trim.Split(" “c)(row(“AREA”).ToString.Trim.Split(” “c).Count-2)+” “+row(“AREA”).ToString.Trim.Split(” “c)(row(“AREA”).ToString.Trim.Split(” "c).Count-1)

Try this

Best Regards,
Jothy Prasanth M

1 Like

still having this error…

Make sure that you have the value in row(“AREA”).ToString
If possible can you share the workflow so that i can look into it.

Best Regards,
JothyPrasanth M

1 Like

config area breaking.xaml (23.5 KB) TEST CITY.xlsx (40.0 KB)
this is the workflow and example excel file

Hi @Tammy1998

The error is from the below data

I am splitting the word by space and expecting more then one word in a sentence but in the lase two data only one word is there in a sentence that’y why it’s throwing the error.

remove the last two row and try to run

Best Regards,
JothyPrasanth M

1 Like

yeah it works but why does my for each row run only once? it stopped reading after reading the first row.
why is that?