Flunked 1st attempt on Adv RPA Dev exam

Hi Guys,

I recent took the latest version of UiPath Adv RPA Developer exam and unfortunately failed…by 2 points. Below is my brief exam report I’ve extracted. It shows the breakdown for the different areas that is tested. Exam format is basically to complete 60 qns within 120mins. Qns type includes MCQ, drag & drop…(NO practical test). Please note that I did the UiPath practice exam (44 qns) a couple of times but I can ensure you that the practice exam is only good if you want to familiarize with the exam format. Qns on the actual exams are different & MCQ answers are very tricky to the extend that your mind starts to overthink a bit.

By the way, I’m really weak on .NET classes & objects module…really appreciate if anyone can advise/guide how I can learn & improve on it. I was thinking to learn vb.NET from scratch since I’m not a programmer by profession.

EXAM NAME: UiPath Advanced RPA Developer v1.0 Exam
TEST DATE: 21 Sep 2020
SCORE: 68% / GRADE: FAIL

1.0 UiPath Studio = 83%
2.0 UiPath Studio - Activities & Properties = 75%
3.0 UiPath Studio - Robotics Enterprise (RE) Framework = 69%
4.0 Selectors = 71%
5.0 .NET Classes & Objects = 36%
6.0 Advanced Functions = 78%
7.0 Error Handling & Troubleshooting = 83%

5 Likes

thanks for sharing. I was tempted to take the exam myself, now this gives me a pause.

Honestly I do not even find the practice exam easy, it is definitely a huge departure from the little quizzes in the academy training courses.

With a price tag of 200 dollars, an ocean of information to digest, and hardly any concrete guideline how to prepare, I do not know how one should proceed.

3 Likes

Also may I ask what it means by Advanced Functions?

Hi there. Yes, I was in your position too last time. This is what I did to prepare for this exam…or rather I under-prepared for my case :smile:.

1. Revisited all the academy courses again (Foundation & Advanced)