Excel automation problems

Hi guys!

Some help please :slight_smile:

The task is as follows. (step 1-3 has to be done by the robot).

1. Read the Calculus.xlsx. Add a column ”Result”. If number > 1 number 2, subtract, else multiply them.

2. Expect a tax rate of 15 %. Add another column that adds the taxrate to the result

3. Save a new Excel-file with the results – The naming of the file must contain today’s date following this format: YYYY-MM-DD_Results.xlsx

I’m a newbie at Uipath almost a week in, so please bare with me. I seem to have reached a dead end here. have managed to finish the entire task. It’s just that the outcome is not as it should. A new excel file is created it’s just that the columns for “result” and “taxrate” are empty and the “taxrate” results meaning the numbers are also added to the sheet it’s just that they’re not where they are supposed which is under their respective column.
Calculus.xlsx (14.9 KB)
Main.xaml (19.3 KB)

Hi @PeteJohnsson

Please find the attached xaml file , I developed a flow as you expected and I also share the input, output excel also
2021-12-13Results.xlsx (7.3 KB)
Calculus.xlsx (15.6 KB)
Main (1).xaml (11.6 KB)

Thanks,

Hi,

to continuation my answer to your old post for the same question please find the attached work flow. if you have very limited rows you can follow the solution provided by @Robinnavinraj_S or if you have so many rows please refer the attached work flow which is developed by using write cell activity, excel formulas and Auto fill it will process the rows in fraction of seconds. thanks.

ExcelFormulaDemo2.zip (8.9 KB)

Hi Robin,

Many thanks for your help!